Our Team

 

Wouter van Deventer
Chairman
wouter@shefa.co.za

Wouter graduated from the University of Pretoria in 1982 with a BCom (Marketing) degree. Although Wouter is not involved on a day-to-day basis, he contributes a wealth of strategic management experience and a strong financial backing to the business. Wouter acquired the resort in March 2006.

     
 

Vusi Mazibuko
Director

Vusi has a BCom from the University of Fort Hare with majors in Business Economics and Industrial Psychology. He obtained a certificate from WITS after doing their Management Development Program and a diploma on Corporate Governance from the Institute of Directors. Mr. Mazibuko also holds a BCom Honours in Business Management from the University of Johannesburg and is currently doing his MCom at the same Institution. Vusi is also a Harvard Business School Alumnus, having completed the Advanced Management Program at the Boston, USA Campus in 2013.

Since 1981 Mr. Mazibuko has held senior marketing positions at IBM, SA Breweries, Eskom, Teljoy, Nedcor and the Department of Trade and Industry.  He was appointed a director of The Group in August 2004.

     
 

Abrie Haasbroek
Director
abrie@shefa.co.za

Abrie is passionate about Entrepreneurship, Business Management and Leadership and was Head Boy of his school. He has completed various courses, inter alia in Project Management, Financial Management and Commercial Property Development. He is a Member of the Institute of Directors and has a keen interest in Corporate Governance. Abrie is also a Director of the Shefa Group, the Holding Company of Camp Discovery, and adds value in an advisory capacity.

     
 

Willie Janse van Rensburg
General Manager
gm@campdiscovery.co.za

     

 

Mandy van der Westhuizen
Joint Assistant Manager
mandy@campdiscovery.co.za

     
   

Leandra Klein
Joint Assistant Manager
leandra@campdiscovery.co.za





     
 

Natasha Niemann
Reception/Bookings
info@campdiscovery.co.za

     

 

 

Thandi Mthembu
Reception/Bookings
bookings@campdiscovery.co.za

     
   

Mark Webster
Marketing
mark@campdiscovery.co.za





     
 

Marie van Deventer
Marketing
marketing@campdiscovery.co.za

     
 

Stefan Vermaak
Marketing
stefan@campdiscovery.co.za

     
 

Christinah Moja
Financial, Admin & HR Manager
christinah@campdiscovery.co.za

 

   
 

Lévone Munz
Hospitality Manager
hospitality2@campdiscovery.co.za






     
 

Roch Steenkamp
Joint Facilities & Wildlife Manager
maintenence@campdiscovery.co.za

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

Jandre Lottering
Joint Facilities & Wildlife Manager 
jandre@campdiscovery.co.za

     
 

Lungile Mohlaka
Head Facilitator 
lungile@campdiscovery.co.za